Personal Stylist Feature: Meet Monique Moon of GlamUp Style

Spotlight

Here at The Styled Life we are busy changing lives one outfit at a time, but we couldn’t do it all without the amazing personal stylists who use our virtual styling system to run their business.  Today we are proud to feature a wonderful stylist who specializes in helping women create multiple looks from just a few pieces of their own clothing.  Monique Moon, of Glam Up Style joined the list of featured stylists in 2016 and is quickly growing her client list now that she can accept clients from all around the world.  Learn more about Monique in our exclusive interview!

my photo

Share with us your background and how you got started with styling…

I have always had a passion for fashion and loved putting complete looks while out and about shopping! I became a stylist for a leading accessories business and enjoyed sharing with others how to put amazing looks together with items from your existing wardrobe without spending a fortune. Once I became a mom I realized how easy it is for us to focus on caring for our little ones and often times neglect taking care of ourselves. It becomes convenient to wear the same yoga pants, mom jeans, or the same outfits for work. I too became a victim of losing my “sense of style” and made the decision to do a complete closet clean out and keep those clothes that made me look and feel confident. In addition, I used the skill of versatility to create multiple looks from just a few pieces of clothes! I wanted to share this easy yet beneficial transformation with other moms and decided to do styling full time!

 

square logo

When did (your business name) open and how has your styling business evolved since?

I founded Glam Up Style in June 2014 as an online boutique that created complete outfits. In the summer of 2015 I added in the styling aspect and loved it so much that I transformed the business into a full time styling service in December 2015 and it has been taking off ever since!

 

What do you love most about your job?

Seeing women happy and feeling confident about their looks again! I love it when a client tells me that they are excited to get dressed because they love everything they own.

 

What is your ideal client like and what do they wear?  What are they interested in?

My ideal client is a powerhouse mom (those who strive for awesomeness in their home and work/business). She loves wearing anything that provides comfort! She is interested in how to get comfortable yet stylish looks in her wardrobe so she can feel great as well as look fabulous!

 

What are your current favorite styles for the season?

Fringe!!! I am true boho at heart so when I saw the fringe trend taking center stage this season I was beyond excited. I love the different variations that is available with this trend and how certain looks can appeal to all style types and occasions.

fringe outfit1

Anything else you’d like to tell us about yourself or styling tips you would like to share?

Here are my 10 tips that I live by to maintaining a fabulous wardrobe! http://bit.ly/22llHYP

 

Thank you so much for sharing your story Monique!

 

Find and follow her:

Website: http://glamupstyles.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/shopglamupparties

Instagram: @glamupparties & @glam_up_mommy

Twitter: @glamupparties & @missmoinquemoon

Leave a Reply

